Kickstarter is the world’s largest funding platform for creative projects. Every week, tens of thousands of amazing people pledge millions of dollars to projects from the worlds of musicfilmarttechnologydesignfoodpublishing and other creative fields.

Et eksempel på en kanskje kommende barnebok er: – Author – Galvin Scott Davis: The story for Dandelion came about when my son experienced bullying at school. As a parent, you are supposed to have all the answers, right? But as we all know, that is not necessarily the case. What to do? I needed to put myself in my son’s shoes, draw on my own past experiences and offer him a solution to help him feel comfortable at school again. Being a writer, the idea for Dandelion sprang to mind and I immediately pitched it to my team at Protein. A story to encourage parents and children to talk about bullying and look at whether some problems can be solved with a little imagination.

Fra wikipedia kan vi lese følgende om prosjektet: One of a new set of fundraising platforms dubbed “crowd funding”. Kickstarter facilitates gathering monetary resources from the general public, a model which circumvents many traditional avenues of investment. Projects must meet Kickstarter’s guidelines to launch — charity, cause, “fund-my-life” projects and open-ended fundraising are not permitted. Project creators choose a deadline and a goal minimum of funds to raise.