Da jeg var i Oslo var jeg innom min favoritt-butikk Tronsmo & kjøpte noen bøker …  Vel ja jeg kjøpte Ur-pippi – det opprinnelige manuskriptet som er nummerert, Jeg fikk da nr 0683 av 2000 eks. Dette kommer ofcyrse til å bli et samleobjekt så løp & kjøp, på lik linje som boken til Herbjørg Wassmos «Hemmelig torsdag i treet» er et samleobjet. Boken som ble nullet og krevet tatt av markedet av Astrid Lindgren.

Så kjøpte jeg den fantastiske boken «Palazzo Inverso» by B. Johnson- «Have you ever thought how much fun it would be if, when you reached the end of a picture book, you could turn it upside down and magically read all the way back to the front? Wouldn’t it be amazing if the pictures made sense, right side up AND upside down? When I told my son about this idea, his immediate response was, «Only M.C. Escher could do those pictures.»

Så kom jeg over «Mimi’s Dada Catifesto» by Shelley Jackson – Mimi, an artistic alley cat living in early-20th-century Zurich, hopes to be taken in by an artistic human. When she sees an absurd performance by «Mr. Dada,» she knows she has found her match. However, Mimi must try many Dadaist approaches (sound poems, ready-made art displays, and randomly generated poetry) before the man recognizes her as a kindred spirit. Told in Mimi’s voice, this playful story declares that «art can be anything.»

Oh No!: Or How My Science Project Destroyed the World – by Mac Barnett, Dan Santat og denne boken ønsker jeg meg ….